Skip to main content

Lathkill Music Publishers

Two Guitars : Chris Dumigan

Chiaroscuro by Chris Dumigan

for two guitars

Originally written for solo guitar, Chiaroscuro by Chris Dumigan was later expanded for two guitars and was the composer's first attempt for this combination.

The work is in four movements and is in an unusual form of variation. Each of the movements has two parts, the second of which is a variation of the first, but which is almost an opposite of it.

The suite gets its name from a style of painting wherein the artiste uses violent contrasts in his canvas.

Grade 8
£11 book
£8 pdf