Lathkill Music Publishers

Solo Guitar : Owen Middleton

Suite for Solo Guitar by Owen Middleton

The Suite for Solo Guitar by Owen Middleton is a set of mood pieces with the performer having the option of playing the whole five movements as a complete set or to select one or more as an encore or short suite - similar to the performance practice procedure found in Baroque music.

The suite comprises of an energetic DANCE; a gentle LULLABY; a PROCESSIONAL which the composer describes as a 'three-legged' march; a poetic ELEGY; and VIRGINIA REEL which is reminiscent of the American folk dance.

Approx. 8 minutes long
8 pages
Grade 6
£8 book
£6 pdf