Skip to main content

Lathkill Music Publishers

Solo Guitar : Tanja Miric

A Christmas Selection Box Volume 3 arr. Tanja Miric

for solo guitar

A Christmas Selection Box Volume 3 contains an assortment of carols from around the world, sufficiently complex to be of interest to the advancing player, creatively and imaginatively arranged for solo guitar by Tanja Mirić.

Using a variety of interesting arranging techniques that include passages in harmonics, linking phrases, key changes and mobile harmonies, as well as placing melodies to take advantage of low, middle and high registers, Tanja has produced ten more extra special musical moments for the festive season and a third volume in this extremely popular format.

Play them for personal pleasure or to entertain the troops during the festivities, or even use the more complex ‘stand out’ arrangements as recital repertoire. Also makes the perfect gift for the guitarist in your life!

Contents are:
Ding Dong! Merrily on High (aka Branle de l'Official);
Far, Far Away on Judea's Plains;
Go, Tell It on the Mountain;
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing;
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly (aka W Żłobie Leży In the Manger He Lies);
Joy to the World (aka Antioch);
O Come, O Come, Emmanuel (aka Veni, veni, Emmanuel);
The Shepherd's Farewell (L'adieu des bergers);
Still, Still, Still;
Süßer die Glocken nie klingen (aka Seht, wie die Sonne dort sinket).

Click here for Volume 1.
Click here for Volume 2.

20 pages (each carol is 2 pages long and without a page turn)
Grade 4-7
£10 book
£8 pdf
LMP 204