Lathkill Music Publishers

Four Guitars : Falla arranged by Gary Spolding

Miller's Dance by Falla arranged for four guitars by Gary Spolding

The orchestral original of Miller’s Dance by Manuel de Falla was written to evoke the sound of strummed guitars and this arrangement for four guitars or guitar orchestra by Gary Spolding takes Falla’s sonic impersonation to its logical conclusion. The result is a strumming showstopper!

Lasting approximately 3 minutes, the arrangement will suit an ambitious and enthusiastic group of guitarists who have reached grade 2 to 4 standard. Each part has their moment of melody and Guitar 4 has been intentionally crafted to make it accessible for a grade 2 standard player.

If you work in education, this arrangement has these useful features…
- left hand chord shapes.
- a variety of strumming patterns.
- tempo changes.
- tambour and pizzicato.

The piece can be played as a quartet with one player per part or expanded into a larger ensemble, perfect for guitar societies or school concerts. Includes permission for up to 4 additional copies of each part to be made, enabling the work to be performed by up to 20 guitarists.

If you like the look of this arrangement then Offenbach's Can Can may also be of interest.

6 page score and separate parts each 2 pages.
Grade 2-4
£7 book
£5 pdf