Skip to main content

Lathkill Music Publishers

Two Guitars : Timothy Walker

African Light Suite by Timothy Walker

for two, three or four guitars

African Light Suite by Timothy Walker is a group of seven pieces originally composed for solo guitar. The title refers to the Spirit of the music and the wonderfully vibrant light of an African day.

This edition is Timothy's arrangement of that original guitar solo (video below) for guitar duo. Also included are additional parts for guitars 3 and 4 that expand this wonderful piece into a trio or a quartet.

All in all a highly versatile piece to have in your concert repertoire.

The movement titles are…
Nothing Else Better To Do
Lullaby For A Lovely Lad
First Love
In The Park
Magic Carpet Ride
Township Kwela

Click here to preview scores.

Part of the Eleftheria Kotzia Series
36 page score (the full quartet version) with 42 pages of separate parts
Grades 4-7
£16 book
£13 pdf