One Latin Evening by Mark Houghton

An excellent concert item from this prize-winning composer. Plenty of wonderfully evocative 'latin' rhythms and memorable melodies.

"Guitar 4 is the 'bass player' and converses happily with Guitar 3 for the whole proceedings.
Guitars 1 and 2 have a great time trading scale runs and almost Al de Meola-ish stylistics throughout. It is very competently written and has a genuine spark to it." - Classical Guitar Magazine

Full score and separate parts.

Grades 7
£7.50  (book)
£6.00  (pdf)